Yelp Reviews You Won’t See on Yelp

Window Fashions of Texas Yelp profile

 

You may not know this about Yelp, but they have a way of filtering reviews. This method is meant to present the most revelvant reviews for consumer use, but unfortunatly, hides a lot of our wonderful customers reviews in the "not currently recommended" area of our Yelp profile.

We really appreciate our customers taking the time to write these wonderful things about us; and we think that these reviews deserve to see the light of day rather than be locked up in the penalty box of Yelp. So we've copied them here for your perusal.

Thank you! to ALL of our AWESOME customers who have gone online to share their experience with Window Fashions of Texas. Your reviews are greatly appreciated! Even if no one ever sees them on Yelp...

 

Terri H.
Boerne, TX

6 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/18/2015

Thank you Window Fashions of Texas!  I recently ordered plantation shutters for my bedroom and the experience was so professional, easy and we love our purchase!  Mary Hudson did a great job measuring the windows to perfection. Pedro did a great job installing them too. We are already seeing a huge difference in the temperatures in our bedroom and are now looking to purchase shutters for other rooms.

 

Ronald S.
San Antonio, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/18/2015

I would like to thank Mary Hudson of Window Fashions of Texas for providing me with outstanding customer service in choosing window treatments for my new home. Mary
is the ultimate professional.  She answered all of my questions regarding my needs and
was extremely helpful in guiding me in the right direction.  I could not be happier with my window treatments.  I highly recommend Window Fashions of Texas--and Mary Hudson, in particular.

 

Brandon M.
Chicago, IL

10 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
8/18/2015

New to San Antonio and had the pleasure of working with Mary Hudson. She was extremely timely and accommodating. The shutters came in about a week earlier than expected. Overall the service and products speak for themselves and I would highly recommend reaching out to Mary.

 

Terry L K.
Mission, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
7/29/2015

Great company that not only knows the real meaning of customer service but practices it. We just completed building a new home in Fort Worth and were searching for window coverings.  Had a hard time finding a showroom that displayed several different options and ran across Window Fashions of Texas on the web. Drove 4 hours to San Antonio to walk through their showroom and was told that they don't go to Fort Worth.  Most companies would have said they were sorry, and that would have been the end of it.  But Kerry Lavine took several hours showing us the different options available to us and even did a take off giving us an estimated price for true wood shutters in our home--all the time knowing that a sale was probably not possible.  As it turned out, Kerry asked her boss if he would make an exception on our behalf and take a job in Fort Worth.  Kerry drove to Fort Worth and took the measurements of our 43 windows and doors, and about 5 weeks later the 3-man installation crew came up to install the shutters.  The installers were on time and very courteous and proficient in their job.  The shutters are absolutely beautiful. The majority of the shutters are eyebrow, and none of them needed to be modified or trimmed.  They all fit perfectly. Everyone I dealt with in this company was truly a professional and had my best interests in mind. If I ever need window coverings again, I will look only to Window Fashions of Texas. They have a customer for life.

 

Yolanda P.
San Antonio, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
5/23/2015

We recently purchased shutters for several windows in our new home.  We decided to go back to Mary Hudson at Window Fashions of Texas because of the great service we received when she helped us with honeycomb shades at our previous home.  Once again we received the excellent service and attention to detail from Mary that we expected. Bryan, who installed the shutters, also did a fantastic job.  We are extremely happy with the results and recommend this place to anyone looking for any type of window treatments.

 

Linda S.
San Antonio, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/19/2014

We had plantations shutters put in by Window Fashions of Texas and Kerry Lavine was extremely helpful...she was thorough and detail oriented and took into account the style of the home, both interior and exterior details in order to give us the best look.  She was fantastic at making suggestions without any weird sales pressure.  She was like a "go to" friend who showed up and told you what you needed to do but also what didn't necessarily need to be done in order to maximize the value of your dollar.  This was extremely helpful!  While we did have to wait six weeks for the shutters to come in, it was so worth it... the installer came in and did everything in one afternoon and it was fantastic.  We were very very pleased and would definitely recommend....

 

Shelley H.
Spring Branch, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
11/9/2014

My husband and I have used Window Fasions of Texas for our first home in the area and when we purchased our second home we immediately called Deborah Gray to help us with our window coverings in this home. The prices are great, Deborah is very knowledgeable and the installation is fast and easy. We had our plantation shutters for six years with no problems and have recommended Window Fashions of Texas to all our family and friends.

 

Gregory L.
San Antonio, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
5/19/2014

All;

From the first moment I entered the Window Fashions of Texas Showroom until the last Wood Shutter was installed, I was incredibly impressed with this Privately Held Company.

Service:  My Designer, Deborah Gray, could not have been more kind and helpful.  I had no idea what I wanted when I walked in the door and Deborah walked me all around and showed me all of the different designs and possibilities.  She followed up by looking at the Architectural Plans from my Builder, Toll Brothers.  Deborah actually came out to the house while it was still being framed in order to get a better idea of the types of window covering I should consider.  She was kind enough to listen to my phone calls describing lower quotes by many competitors and gently reminding me to go back and look at the quality and especially where the components were manufactured (Mostly in Foreign Countries with products that were not 100% wood).  The O'Hair Wood Shutters were of the highest quality and also had the longest guarantee of any other company.  The little things that Deborah did for me, such as making a special trip out to the Toll Brothers Office just to make sure the Wood Shutters matched the wood trim in the house were the differentiator for this Company.  

Installation:  As all the Wood Shutters in my house were custom measured and manufactured in Texas, the installation was very easy.  Every Shutter was surgically correct and fit perfectly in the window panes.  Deborah was also there on the day the Shutters were installed, making sure everything was done perfectly.

In addition to the Shutters, Deborah also recommended a beautiful piece of art known as "Luna Piena" for a large Art Niche in my Home.  She made sure the measurements were perfect and she even recommended a "Patina Color" to match the nautical theme of my home!

As Window Fashions of Texas installed Wood Shutters on every window in my home (22), it is obviously one of the first things that visitors notice when they come in the door.  If you are thinking about Wood Shutters, look at the quality first and when you make your decision, know that this company truly delivers on the Personal Service and Installation.

Respectfully

Gregory

 

Jean N.
Mill Valley, CA

0 friends
2 reviews

[5.0 star rating]
10/25/2013

We recently bought a newly-built contemporary home and had 27 windows without shades and the sun blaring in.  Mary Hudson was our design consultant and provided expert advice on what type of shades and colors would enhance the beauty of our home while providing protection from the sun.  We are so very pleased with the Hunter Douglas Pirouette Powerise and Duette Honeycomb shades that have been installed in our home.  They are so beautiful and with the touch of a button we can raise and lower the shades! Thank you Mary for your professional advice.  It has truly been a pleasure working with you.  I also want to mention that Bryan was our installer and he was courteous, knowledgeable and fast.  I highly recommend Window Fashions of Texas.  Barbara N.

 

Penny S.
Boerne, TX

0 friends
1 review

[5.0 star rating]
6/11/2013

We had a house fire on Dec. 10, 2012  and had to be out of our home for six
months while the re-building went on.
My good friend, had just moved into her new home and she put plantation shutters
all the way through her home and I loved them.  I asked her who did the work and
she said, "Window Fashions of Texas".  She told me to ask for Mary Hudson, so I
called and requested Mary.  She came out to our home within three days, did
all the measuring, was extremely professional and very polite.  She ordered our
plantation shutters and they came on time.  Brian, the Installer came and put
in the all the shutters.  He, too was very knowledgeable and friendly to us.  Brian
did a great job on the installation and Mary Hudson did a fabulous job on the
measuring.  We have truly enjoyed our shutters and our many friends are blown
away with them and ask me where we got ours.  I am happy to recommend
Window Fashions of Texas to all our friends.

Penny